Leave a comment

Charleston earns record 16th SE Missourian Christmas championship

An early back and forth tussle became a coronation for the Charleston Blue Jays as they wore down the Notre Dame Bulldogs 58-50 to earn this year’s SE Missourian Christmas Tournament title.  Charleston, whose last title (and trophy) came in 2002, now has a record 16 crowns in the tournament.  The win also gives Hall of Fame coach Danny Farmer his 300th win at Charleston and 551st overall.  Ryan Parham led the Jays with 19 points including some key 3-point shots down the stretch.  Greg Tucker dropped in 14 before fouling out with under 90 seconds to go.  Both Parham and Tucker earned All-Tournament honors.  Nate Mystedt, another All-Tourney honoree, paced the Bulldogs with 14 points.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: